Events

Online, 9-hour basic course on “Introduction to Ayurveda Dietetics”, Dec 2020

Thursday, 10th December
Wednesday, 16th December

Time 4 – 5:30pm IST daily, except Sunday. Course Description This course will provide information on what Ayurveda says about food, in terms of...   Read More

Cellular and Molecular Biology for Ayurveda: Online, 15-hour certificate course

Monday, 23rd November
Friday, 4th December

Exclusively for Ayurveda students, faculty and practicing vaidyas Dates 23 Nov 2020 – 4 Dec 2020 5pm – 6:30pm daily (Excluding Sat & Sun)...   Read More

Advanced Ayurveda Dietetics – 4 week online course

Wednesday, 18th November
Wednesday, 16th December

Dates 18th November, 2020 to 16th December, 2020 Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday; 5:00pm – 6:30pm Course Objective Introduction to digestion and metabolism in Ayurveda....   Read More

Science Academies’ “Virtual Lecture Workshop“ on “Multi-omic applications in Medicinal Plant Research”

Tuesday, 10th November
Thursday, 12th November

Dates 10th to 12th November 2020 Summary Virtual Lecture Workshop is focused on the following broad subject areas; Introductions to Indian bioresources of medicinal...   Read More

Webinar on “Incompatible foods in Ayurveda”

Saturday, 7th November
3PM - 5PM

Webinar Description A delicious and palatable dish is a combination of various ingredients blended together with specific cooking techniques. In this infinite space of...   Read More

National Webinar on Plant Taxonomy and Ethnobotany in India – Future and Challenges

Wednesday, 4th November
Friday, 6th November

“National Museum of Natural History”, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Govt. of India, New Delhi collaboration withCCNR- TDU is organizing a National...   Read More

10th Online NGS Program – Transcriptome Data Analysis

Monday, 2nd November
Friday, 6th November

Genomics Home Our Strength Highly skilled resource persons who provide hands on training in the field of Molecular biology, Genomics and Bioinformatics. Successfully completed...   Read More

Online Workshop: Unravelling Plant Metabolite Diversity Using Multiomic Technologies

Wednesday, 7th October
Monday, 12th October

Theme The current workshop targets the use of multi-omic technologies to investigation into plant metabolism and the underlying genetics and biochemistry that allows for...   Read More

Webinar on Gandhi and Environmental Sustainability

Friday, 2nd October
10:30am - 12:00pm

Training Theme The Covid-19 crisis is an evident example today that humans are not following holistic ways to achieve social and economic development. Environmental...   Read More

Online Workshop on Ghee

Saturday, 26th September
10am - 1pm

Course Theme Ghee is a much loved tradition food in Indian cuisine. It’s consumption finds detailed mention in classical Ayurveda texts. The method of...   Read More

  • Upcoming Events

    No Upcoming Events found!

© 2021 TDU, Bengaluru. A UGC Recognized University.